St Mary and St Abaskhiroon
What it does
Religious Activities
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE TEACHINGS AND PRACTICES OF THE COPTIC ORTHODOX CHURCH AND IN SUCH OTHER WAYS AS THE TRUSTEES FROM TIME TO TIME MAY THINK FIT. THE PROMOTION OF SOCIAL INCLUSION FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT BY PREVENTING PEOPLE FROM BECOMING SOCIALLY EXCLUDED, RELIEVING THE NEEDS OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO ARE SOCIALLY EXCLUDED AND ASSISTING THEM TO INTEGRATE INTO SOCIETY.FOR THE PURPOSE OF THIS CLAUSE 'SOCIALLY EXCLUDED' MEANS BEING EXCLUDED FROM SOCIETY, OR PARTS OF SOCIETY, AS A RESULT OF ONE OR MORE OF THE FOLLOWING FACTORS: UNEMPLOYMENT; FINANCIAL HARDSHIP; YOUTH OR OLD AGE; ILL HEALTH (PHYSICAL OR MENTAL); SUBSTANCE ABUSE OR DEPENDENCY INCLUDING ALCOHOL AND DRUGS; DISCRIMINATION ON THE GROUNDS OF SEX, RACE, DISABILITY, ETHNIC ORIGIN, RELIGION, BELIEF, SEXUAL ORIENTATION OR GENDER RE-ASSIGNMENT; POOR EDUCATIONAL OR SKILLS ATTAINMENT; RELATIONSHIP AND FAMILY BREAKDOWN; POOR HOUSING (THAT IS HOUSING THAT DOES NOT MEET BASIC HABITABLE STANDARDS); CRIME (EITHER AS A VICTIM OF CRIME OR AS AN OFFENDER REHABILITATING INTO SOCIETY).
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £75,690 and spent £43,107.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £75,690 | £43,107 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £74,137 | £46,996 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £78,569 | £39,266 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £51,203 | £112,276 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £83,210 | £33,259 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 9%, from £83,210 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £75,690 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 57% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Salah BastawrousChair
- Gamil Raghb
- Michael Shoukri
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 30 January 2026, 1 day early | Received 30 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 31 January 2025 | Received 31 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 21 March 2023, 49 days late | Received 21 March 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 27 January 2022, 4 days early | Received 27 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1175818
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 20 November 2017
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED 24 SEP 2017
- Website
- www.ukmidcopts.org/llandudno
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.