Offa Mission Area
What it does
The provision of regular public worship and provision of sacred space for personal prayer and contemplation. Pastoral work, including visiting the sick and bereaved. Teaching of Christianity through sermons. Taking assemblies in local schools. Promotion of Christianity through staging of events and services. Promoting the whole mission of the Church in Wales in aiding community cohesion..
Its charitable purposes
THE PROMOTION OF THE WHOLE MISSION OF THE CHURCH, PASTORAL, EVANGELISTIC, SOCIAL AND ECUMENICAL, IN THE PARISH.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Wrexham
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £321,054 and spent £334,274.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £321,054 | £334,274 | Not reported | 70 |
| 31 December 2024 | £282,965 | £279,309 | Not reported | 28 |
| 31 December 2023 | £342,289 | £257,425 | Not reported | 221 |
| 31 December 2022 | £186,423 | £214,753 | Not reported | 140 |
| 31 December 2021 | £190,523 | £175,854 | Not reported | 200 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 69%, from £190,523 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £321,054 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 104% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £600 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
12 trustees run the charity.
- Christine Beulah Griffiths
- Christopher Thomas Eardley
- Dawn Jones
- Hazel Janna Patricia Lobo
- Isabel Mary Twigg
- Jane Gaynor Parkinson
- Janet Margaret Okell
- Lesley Anne Brown
- Martyn David Jones
- Michael Charles Wright
- Rev MATTHEW JOHN GEORGE WILKINSON
- Shirley Barbara o'Neil
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 30 October 2026, 1 day early | Received 30 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 26 October 2025, 5 days early | Received 26 October 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 6 July 2024, 117 days early | Received 6 July 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 26 May 2023, 158 days early | Received 26 May 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 27 May 2022, 157 days early | Received 27 May 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1176354
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 19 December 2017
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 31 MAR 1920
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.