Bryn and Cwmafan Events
What it does
Our aim is to develop the needs of the community, supported by the local authority and partners to create a stronger, independent community where we live. To achieve this, we will build on community principles, values and respect to strengthen community ownership and participation. All proceeds raised will be channelled back in to the events and distributed to worthy local causes.
Its charitable purposes
1. THE PROMOTION OF COMMUNITY PARTICIPATION IN HEALTHY RECREATION FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF CWMAFAN AND THE SURROUNDING AREA IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY BY THE ORGANISATION OF THE RICHARD BURTON 10K2. TO FURTHER SUCH CHARITABLE PURPOSES IN CWMAFAN AND THE SURROUNDING AREA AS ARE EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE LAWS OF ENGLAND AND WALES BY MAKING GRANTS OR DONATIONS AS THE TRUSTEES IN THEIR ABSOLUTE DISCRETION SHALL THINK FIT.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides other finance
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Neath Port Talbot
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £130,846 and spent £126,828.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £130,846 | £126,828 | Not reported | 50 |
| 31 December 2024 | £123,601 | £98,481 | Not reported | 50 |
| 31 December 2023 | £131,021 | £108,711 | Not reported | 50 |
| 31 December 2022 | £107,374 | £100,451 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 December 2021 | £56,587 | £45,926 | Not reported | 20 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 131%, from £56,587 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £130,846 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 97% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Shaun TobinChair
- Anna Tobin
- Howard Webb
- Michelle Jones
- Stephen Kinnock MP
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 23 October 2026, 8 days early | Received 23 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 19 October 2025, 12 days early | Received 19 October 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 10 June 2025, 222 days late | Received 10 June 2025 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 14 September 2023, 47 days early | Received 14 September 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 11 January 2023, 72 days late | Received 11 January 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1176360
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 19 December 2017
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 19 Dec 2017
- Website
- www.richardburton10k.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Neath Port Talbot
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.