Cylch Meithrin Pontllanfraith
What it does
Our aim is to provide quality pre-school provision for children age 2 - 4 years through the medium of Welsh, in a happy and secure environment, having fun, meeting new friends and learning through play. We will also create an environment that promotes independence and confidence. We are self funding and have to purchase everything from snacks,resources, equipment, rent to wages.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE AND PROMOTE THE EDUCATION OF MAINLY BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY PRE-SHCOOL CHILDREN IN CYLCH MEITHRIN PONTLLANFRAITH THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Caerphilly
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £37,100 and spent £44,200.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £37,100 | £44,200 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £48,221 | £46,416 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £45,419 | £41,409 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £46,465 | £48,121 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £45,442 | £45,365 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 18%, from £45,442 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £37,100 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 119% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 78% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025 came from government grants and contracts (£28,791).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £16,701 from 3 grants. Government contracts: £12,090 from 2 contracts.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £16,701 from 3 grants | £12,090 from 2 contracts |
| 31 March 2024 | £34,533 from 3 grants | £7,016 from 4 contracts |
| 31 March 2023 | £21,184 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £18,943 from 5 grants | £16,229 from 4 contracts |
| 31 March 2021 | £26,184 from 2 grants | £10,872 from 2 contracts |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £10,000, awarded in 2020.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 31 Jul 2020 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Stacey CooperChair
- Jodie Lewer
- Rhiannon Price
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 2 February 2026, 2 days late | Received 2 February 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 17 February 2025, 17 days late | Received 17 February 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 17 February 2025, 383 days late | Received 17 February 2025 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 7 February 2022, 7 days late | Received 7 February 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1176511
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 January 2018
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 03 Jan 2018
- Council area of its contact address
- Caerphilly
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.