Second Half Rugby
What it does
To promote the relief of sickness, of mental or physical disability, of stress and of hardship of people who are involved or were formerly involved in the playing of rugby union football in Wales who by reason of their age, infirmity, disablement, poverty or social and economic circumstances have need of such relief.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE RELIEF OF SICKNESS, OF MENTAL OR PHYSICAL DISABILITY, OF STRESS AND OF HARDSHIP OF PEOPLE WHO ARE INVOLVED OR WERE FORMERLY INVOLVED IN THE PLAYING OF RUGBY UNION FOOTBALL WHO BY REASON OF THEIR AGE, INFIRMITY, DISABLEMENT, POVERTY OR SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC CIRCUMSTANCES HAVE NEED OF SUCH RELIEF
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Disabled people
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £16,600 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £16,600 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £2,170 | £554 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £3,210 | £361 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £19 | £2,700 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £1,232 | £4,064 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 1,247%, from £1,232 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £16,600 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Ashton Hewitt
- Gareth Lewis
- Natasha Morgan
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 29 October 2026, 2 days early | Received 29 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 31 October 2025 | Received 31 October 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 31 October 2024 | Received 31 October 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 30 October 2023, 1 day early | Received 30 October 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 31 October 2022 | Received 31 October 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1176670
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 15 January 2018
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 15 Jan 2018
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.