Ty Croeso, Clydach
What it does
Ty Croeso is an overarching charity hosting a food bank and also providing personal counselling, bereavement support, drugs use support a credit union and other services for vulnerable individuals.
Its charitable purposes
TO BENEFIT THE RESIDENTS OF CLYDACH AND SURROUNDING NEIGHBOURHOOD, WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE, FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECTIVE OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE RESIDENTS AND IN FURTHERANCE OF THESE OBJECTS BUT NOT OTHERWISE, THE TRUSTEES SHALL HAVE THE POWER TO PROVIDE AND MAINTAIN A CENTRE FOR ACTIVITIES PROMOTED BY THE CHARITY IN FURTHERANCE OF THE ABOVE OBJECTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £20,210 and spent £21,497.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £20,210 | £21,497 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2024 | £21,084 | £20,241 | Not reported | 22 |
| 31 March 2023 | £6,528 | £15,901 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2022 | £13,206 | £14,422 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2021 | £33,899 | £12,659 | Not reported | 20 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 40%, from £33,899 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £20,210 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 106% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
12 trustees run the charity.
- Alan Cram
- Christine Griffiths
- Eurig Richard Davies Ma
- Fiona Gwenllian Hephzibah Gannon
- Gaynor Mary Ellis
- Gillian Anne Voysey
- Jane Edith Hallett
- John Lyn Jones
- John Wyndham Richards
- Myfanwy Richards
- Rev PAMELA CRAM MA
- Sali Wyn Islwyn
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 27 November 2025, 65 days early | Received 27 November 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 9 December 2024, 53 days early | Received 9 December 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 30 November 2023, 62 days early | Received 30 November 2023 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 22 November 2022, 70 days early | Received 22 November 2022 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 13 November 2021, 79 days early | Received 13 November 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1177598
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 19 March 2018
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 19 Mar 2018
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.