Peterston Super Ely Tennis and Sports Committee (Tasc)
What it does
The promotion of community participation in healthy recreation for the public benefit in Peterston Super Ely by providing and maintaining a community multi use games area in the heart of the village and working to increase uptake of sports by the community.
Its charitable purposes
THE PROMOTION OF COMMUNITY PARTICIPATION IN HEALTHY RECREATION FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT IN PETERSTON SUPER ELY BY PROVIDING AND MAINTAINING A COMMUNITY MULTI USE GAMES AREA IN THE HEART OF THE VILLAGE AND WORKING TO INCREASE UPTAKE OF SPORTS BY THE COMMUNITY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Amateur sport
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Vale of Glamorgan
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 November 2025, it had income of £2,310 and spent £581.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 November 2025 | £2,310 | £581 | Not reported | 5 |
| 30 November 2024 | £2,310 | £581 | Not reported | 4 |
| 30 November 2023 | £5,457 | £613 | Not reported | 4 |
| 30 November 2022 | £1,699 | £2,573 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 November 2021 | £13,608 | £2,657 | Not reported | 2 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 83%, from £13,608 in the year to 30 November 2021 to £2,310 in the year to 30 November 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 25% of its income in the year to 30 November 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 November 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 November 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 November 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 November 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 November 2021 | £10,979 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Huw Potter
- John Drysdale
- Rebecca Louise Haves
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 November 2025 | 30 September 2026 | Received 29 September 2026, 1 day early | Received 29 September 2026 |
| 30 November 2024 | 30 September 2025 | Received 9 November 2025, 40 days late | Received 9 November 2025 |
| 30 November 2023 | 30 September 2024 | Received 23 October 2024, 23 days late | Received 23 October 2024 |
| 30 November 2022 | 30 September 2023 | Received 13 September 2023, 17 days early | Received 13 September 2023 |
| 30 November 2021 | 30 September 2022 | Received 20 July 2022, 72 days early | Received 30 August 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1178823
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 18 June 2018
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 18 Jun 2018
- Council area of its contact address
- Vale of Glamorgan
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.