Friends of Ysgol Dolafon
What it does
Friends of Ysgol Dolafon are parents, staff and members of the community who raise funds for our local primary school. We do this through our own fundraising events and by taking part in others run by local community groups and organisations. Funds raised buy essential items required in school, as well as supporting trips and activities which would not be affordable within the school's budget.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE ASSOCIATION (THE OBJECTS) IS TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY:2.1 DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL2.2 ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides other finance
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Income and spending
In the year ending 14 September 2025, it had income of £5,856 and spent £11,926.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 14 September 2025 | £5,856 | £11,926 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 14 September 2024 | £4,255 | £5,640 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 14 September 2023 | £8,295 | £6,272 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 14 September 2022 | £3,874 | £4,626 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 14 September 2021 | £1,804 | £2,211 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 225%, from £1,804 in the year to 14 September 2021 to £5,856 in the year to 14 September 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 204% of its income in the year to 14 September 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Alys Davies
- Ashleigh Jane Davies
- Kathryn Elena Jones
- Nathalie Davies
- Rose Lorraine Cordingley
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 14 September 2025 | 14 July 2026 | Received 3 October 2025, 284 days early | Not required |
| 14 September 2024 | 14 July 2025 | Received 15 April 2025, 90 days early | Not required |
| 14 September 2023 | 14 July 2024 | Received 29 February 2024, 136 days early | Not required |
| 14 September 2022 | 14 July 2023 | Received 12 May 2023, 63 days early | Not required |
| 14 September 2021 | 14 July 2022 | Received 15 October 2021, 272 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1179317
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 24 July 2018
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 23 MAY 2018
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.