Menter Iaith Bro Morgannwg
What it does
MAE MENTER IAITH BRO MORGANNWG YN HYRWYDDO'R GYMRAEG DRWY DDARPARU GWASANAETHAU CHWARAE AGORED, DARPARIAETH I DEULUOEDD, DARPARIAETH GOFAL A CHLYBIAU I BLANT, RHAGLEN HYFFORDDIANT A CHYRSIAU OEDOLION, GWEITHGAREDDAU CYMDEITHASOL, GWEITHGAREDDAU I DDYSGWYR A HYBU'R DEFNYDD O'R GYMRAEG YN Y SIR.
Its charitable purposes
TO FURTHER THE COMMUNITY'S EDUCATION, THE ARTS AND GENERAL KNOWLEDGE BY PROMOTING THE WELSH LANGUAGE
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £138,590 and spent £138,228.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £138,590 | £138,228 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2024 | £137,120 | £153,137 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2023 | £158,574 | £157,598 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2022 | £124,975 | £97,182 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2021 | £93,070 | £76,644 | Not reported | 3 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 49%, from £93,070 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £138,590 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 100% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £97,680 from 3 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £97,680 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £98,860 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £108,150 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £112,752 from 4 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £90,384 from 5 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 7 grants to this charity since 2014, worth at least £52,340.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£42,340, 6 grants
- The National Lottery Heritage Fund£10,000, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 11 Feb 2025 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £7,000 |
| 26 Feb 2024 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £8,350 |
| 13 Feb 2023 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
| 24 Jan 2022 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
| 24 Mar 2017 |
Payments from public bodies, from their spending data
Public bodies' published spending shows 24 payments to this charity worth £285,332 between 15 October 2021 and 17 September 2026.
| Public body | Paid | Payments | Financial years |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vale of Glamorgan Council | £285,332 | 24 | 2021/22, 2022/23, 2023/24, 2024/25, 2025/26, 2026/27 |
Trustees
9 trustees run the charity.
- Anna Louise Brown
- Geraint Robert Scott
- Gethin Edwards
- Heulyn Eirian Rees
- Lisa Kondova
- Llinos Wyn Gapper
- Lowri Wyn Jones
- Nia Mon
- Sandy Clubb
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 22 January 2026, 9 days early | Received 22 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 14 January 2025, 17 days early | Received 14 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 8 February 2024, 8 days late | Received 8 February 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 17 January 2023, 14 days early | Received 17 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 27 January 2022, 4 days early | Received 27 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1179555
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 14 August 2018
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 29 JAN 2014
- Company number
- 08867706This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.menterbromorgannwg.cymru
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Payments from public bodies: each body's own published spending data, matched to the charity by OpenEconomy. 5 public bodies' data is included so far.