Ffrindiau Ysgol Gymraeg y Fenni
What it does
Through the running of the Parent Teacher Association (PTA), we hope to develop relationships between the staff, parents and others associated with the school, and engage in activities, provide facilities and equipment which support the school.We promote the Welsh language for the pupils of Ysgol Gymraeg Y Fenni, and to promote education through the medium of the Welsh Language.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS OF THE ASSOCIATION (THE OBJECT) IS TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY:2.1. DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL.2.2. ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES AND EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.2.3. TO PROMOTE THE WELSH LANGUAGE FOR THE PUPILS OF YSGOL GYMRAEG Y FENNI AND TO PROMOTE EDUCATION THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides other finance
Where it works
- In Wales
- Monmouthshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £1,656 and spent £2,327.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £1,656 | £2,327 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £3,423 | £2,392 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £3,644 | £3,584 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £3,585 | £2,350 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £470 | £579 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 252%, from £470 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £1,656 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 141% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Hannah Greys
- Helen Harries
- Mathew Williams
- Robert James Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 17 June 2026, 13 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 16 June 2025, 14 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 1 July 2024, 1 day late | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 30 June 2023 | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 25 November 2022, 148 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1180232
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 8 October 2018
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 18 OCT 2016AS AMENDED ON 17 OCT 2017
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.