M.a.d.4 Kids
What it does
The relief of poverty and advancement of education of children living in Zambia, in particular but not exclusively by the provision of funds and items to the Good Samaritan Ministries school in Lusaka, and other schools in Zambia
Its charitable purposes
THE RELIEF OF POVERTY AND ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION OF CHILDREN LIVING IN ZAMBIA, IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY BY THE PROVISION OF FUNDS AND ITEMS TO THE GOOD SAMARITAN SCHOOL IN LUSAKA, ZAMBIA.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
- Zambia
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £23,264 and spent £30,588.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £23,264 | £30,588 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £32,343 | £32,484 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £22,829 | £25,295 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £22,638 | £25,202 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £38,973 | £37,293 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 40%, from £38,973 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £23,264 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 131% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Sharon VaughanChair
- Alex John Vaughan
- Ceri Wilson
- Gareth Vaughan
- Jodie Lee Jay
- Rob Wilson
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 19 August 2026, 73 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 14 September 2025, 47 days early | Received 14 September 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 13 August 2024, 79 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 24 July 2023, 99 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 6 March 2022, 239 days early | Received 6 March 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1180390
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 22 October 2018
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED 19 OCT 2018
- Website
- www.mad4kids.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.