Aber-morfa Mission Area
What it does
The provision of public worship. The provision of sacred space for personal prayer and contemplationPastoral work, including visiting the sick and bereaved. Teaching Christianity through sermons and small groupsTaking of Assemblies in local schools. Promotion of Christianity through staging of events and services, and the distribution of literature. Promoting the whole mission of the Church in
Its charitable purposes
THE PROMOTION OF THE WHOLE MISSION OF THE CHURCH, PASTORAL, EVANGELISTIC, SOCIAL AND ECUMENICAL, IN THE PARISH.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
- Denbighshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £480,000 and spent £410,000.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £480,000 | £410,000 | Not reported | 200 |
| 31 December 2024 | £234,972 | £352,328 | Not reported | 60 |
| 31 December 2023 | £487,165 | £622,073 | Not reported | 200 |
| 31 December 2022 | £319,130 | £330,327 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 December 2021 | £356,888 | £293,656 | Not reported | 15 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 34%, from £356,888 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £480,000 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 85% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £2,075 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £2,500 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £750, awarded in 2024.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 30 Sept 2024 | Benefact Trust | £750 |
Trustees
18 trustees run the charity.
- Rev Jayne CoxallChair
- Allen Bewley
- Ann Jones OBE
- Bethan Jones
- Eileen Margaret Mayo-Smith
- Elizabeth Bundy
- Emily Crane
- Helen Mary Mill
- Helen Roberts
- Jean Florence Carthy
- Jean Wilson
- Jessica Crane
- Joan Barker
- Lynda Griffiths
- Meriel Nia Jones
- Rev Janet Denise Crane
- Rev Janice E Brown
- Sarah Ann Simpson
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 22 October 2026, 9 days early | Received 22 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 31 October 2025 | Received 31 October 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 29 October 2024, 2 days early | Received 29 October 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 31 October 2023 | Received 31 October 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 10 January 2023, 71 days late | Received 10 January 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1180993
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 4 December 2018
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 31 MAR 1920
- Website
- www.churchinwales.com/missionareaofabermorfa
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.