Ardal Gweinidogaeth Bro Gwydyr Ministry Area
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 December 2024, 22 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Promotion of the whole mission of the Church, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical, in the Parish of Bro Gwydyr in the Diocese of Bangor.
Its charitable purposes
THE PROMOTION OF THE WHOLE MISSION OF THE CHURCH, PASTORAL, EVANGELISTIC, SOCIAL AND ECUMENICAL, IN THE PARISH.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £207,902 | £246,556 | Not reported | 40 |
| 31 December 2023 | £143,726 | £159,887 | Not reported | 50 |
| 31 December 2022 | £125,980 | £142,934 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 December 2021 | £82,440 | £109,796 | Not reported | 25 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 152%, from £82,440 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £207,902 in the year to 31 December 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 119% of its income in the year to 31 December 2024. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2024: £60,596 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2024 | £60,596 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £3,600 from 4 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2023, worth at least £20,000.
By funder
- National Churches Trust£10,000, 1 grant
- The National Lottery Community Fund£10,000, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 30 Apr 2024 | National Churches Trust | £10,000 |
| 17 Jan 2023 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Reverend Canon STUART ELLIOTTChair
- Ann Patricia Jones
- Caroline White
- Keith Ronald Wadcock
- Susan Mary Thompson
- Susan Welsh
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 27 October 2025, 4 days early | Received 27 October 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 30 October 2024, 1 day early | Received 30 October 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 27 October 2023, 4 days early | Received 27 October 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 19 October 2022, 12 days early | Received 19 October 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1181120
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 December 2018
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 31 MAR 1920
- Website
- www.brogwydyr.cymru
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.