Brecknock Little Theatre
What it does
Brecon Little Theatre promotes and supports people living in and around Brecon to take part in theatrical arts as participants and audience members. We are dedicated to keeping access to the performing arts affordable for members of the community for all backgrounds and levels of experience.
Its charitable purposes
THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE ARTS AND THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN THE APPRECIATION OF THE ARTS, IN PARTICULAR THE PERFORMING ARTS BY THE PRESENTATION OF PUBLIC PERFORMANCES AND THE PROVISION OF WORKSHOPS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 January 2026, it had income of £38,631 and spent £50,636.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 January 2026 | £38,631 | £50,636 | Not reported | 150 |
| 31 January 2025 | £28,156 | £23,300 | Not reported | 30 |
| 31 January 2024 | £12,051 | £13,936 | Not reported | 100 |
| 31 May 2023 | £5,538 | £12,415 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 May 2022 | £316 | £14,794 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 12,125%, from £316 in the year to 31 May 2022 to £38,631 in the year to 31 January 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 131% of its income in the year to 31 January 2026. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 January 2026: £3,000 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 January 2026 | £3,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 January 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 January 2024 | £1,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £1,534, awarded in 2020.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 2 Nov 2020 | The National Lottery Heritage Fund | £1,534 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Christopher RankinChair
- Daniel Thomas Price
- Hannah Charlesworth
- Jennifer Bentley
- Michaela Davies
- Nia Angharad Roberts
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 January 2026 | 30 November 2026 | Received 15 September 2026, 76 days early | Received 15 September 2026 |
| 31 January 2025 | 30 November 2025 | Received 30 November 2025 | Received 30 November 2025 |
| 31 January 2024 | 30 November 2024 | Received 18 February 2025, 80 days late | Not required |
| 31 May 2023 | 31 March 2024 | Received 3 April 2024, 3 days late | Not required |
| 31 May 2022 | 31 March 2023 | Received 30 March 2023, 1 day early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1181389
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 2 January 2019
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 02 JAN 2018AS AMENDED ON 18 DEC 2018 as amended on 11 Jul 2024
- Website
- www.breconlittletheatre.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.