The Kingdom Network
What it does
We support, through the making of Grants, groups and individuals carrying out activity in line with our Charitable Objectives.We host a bank account for them, support them in bookkeeping and records, grants and gift aid, and release funds raised by and for their projects (which we treat as restricted for each Project).
Its charitable purposes
1. TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENTS OF BELIEF BY MAKING GRANTS TO PEOPLE, GROUPS OR PROJECTS INVOLVED IN ADVANCING THE CHRISTIAN RELIGION2. THE PREVENTION OR RELIEF OF POVERTY IN THE BRITISH ISLES BY PROVIDING: GRANTS, ITEMS AND SERVICES TO INDIVIDUALS IN NEED AND/OR CHARITIES, OR OTHER ORGANISATIONS WORKING TO PREVENT OR RELIEVE POVERTY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £133,624 and spent £111,637.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £133,624 | £111,637 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £77,361 | £67,639 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £13,795 | £31,451 | Not reported | 1 |
| 31 March 2022 | £32,614 | £36,271 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £32,815 | £18,486 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 307%, from £32,815 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £133,624 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 84% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Ian WheelerChair
- Martin Josten
- Michelle Taylor
- Peter William Mawditt
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 31 January 2026 | Received 31 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 27 January 2025, 4 days early | Received 27 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 31 January 2022 | Received 31 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1181690
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 23 January 2019
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 23 Jan 2019
- Website
- www.kingdomnetwork.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.