Treuddyn Under 5's
What it does
The playgroup sessions provide activities that encourage the development of children's social, physical, language, creative and emotional skills. We welcome children of all cultures and abilities to come and enjoy the learning opportunities provided by the playgroup.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN IN WALES, FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THEIR NEEDS THROUGH HIGH QUALITY CHILDCARE PROVISION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Flintshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £118,907 and spent £113,877.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £118,907 | £113,877 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 August 2024 | £110,288 | £100,236 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 August 2023 | £67,194 | £74,628 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 August 2022 | £62,599 | £57,164 | Not reported | 1 |
| 31 August 2021 | £51,523 | £50,909 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 131%, from £51,523 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £118,907 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 96% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 76% of its income in the year to 31 August 2024 came from government grants and contracts (£83,816).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: £15,404 from 10 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £15,404 from 10 grants | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £17,910 from 4 grants | £65,906 from 3 contracts |
| 31 August 2023 | £19,275 from 8 grants | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £13,865 from 10 grants | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £4,261 from 6 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Faye Leadbetter
- Hannah Roberts
- Meilir Ashford
- Phyllis Amy Restall Benjamin
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 31 October 2026, 123 days late | Received 31 October 2026 |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 30 August 2025, 61 days late | Received 2 January 2026 |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 22 July 2024, 22 days late | Received 22 July 2024 |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 24 September 2023, 86 days late | Received 3 December 2023 |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 8 November 2022, 131 days late | Received 25 January 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1182034
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 14 February 2019
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 14 Feb 2019
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.