Friends of Town Church in Wales Primary School
What it does
THE OBJECTIVES OF THE PTA (A REGISTERED CHARITY) ARE TO ADVANCE THE CHILDREN'S EDUCATION. TO RAISE MONEY FOR ABERDARE TOWN CHURCH PRIMARY SCHOOL. TO DEVELOP EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL; AND TO ENGAGE IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDE FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE ASSOCIATION (THE OBJECTS) IS TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY:2.1 DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL2.2 ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides other finance
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £1,526 and spent £846.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £1,526 | £846 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £3,794 | £7,700 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £5,276 | £7,803 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £5,523 | £2,479 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £5,290 | £2,547 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 71%, from £5,290 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £1,526 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 55% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Laura Anne Bainton
- Lisa Dawn Williams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 10 March 2026, 38 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 21 November 2024, 71 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 29 January 2024, 2 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 18 November 2022, 74 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 30 March 2022, 58 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1182767
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 April 2019
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 28 APR 2018
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.