Little Moons Bilingual Pre School
What it does
We employ nursery practitioners to provide pre school education. In order to carry out this service we charge a small operation fee. This service is provided from The Old Guides Hall, Penyrheol Christian Spiritualist Church, Bowls Terrace, CF83 2DR .
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO SHALL BE: A) TO SUPPORT THE ESTABLISHMENT AND DEVELOPMENT OF CHILDCARE PROVISION IN A SAFE, CARING ENVIRONMENT, ALLOWING PARENTS TO RETURN TO WORK, EDUCATION OR TRAINING FOR A REASONABLE COST.B) TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION AND TRAINING OF THE PERSONS IN THE PROVISION OF PLAY CARE, EDUCATION AND RECREATIONAL FACILITIES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Caerphilly
Income and spending
In the year ending 5 April 2025, it had income of £36,525 and spent £36,525.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | £36,525 | £36,525 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2024 | £29,650 | £29,650 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2023 | £37,941 | £37,941 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2022 | £32,336 | £32,336 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2021 | £22,911 | £22,911 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 59%, from £22,911 in the year to 5 April 2021 to £36,525 in the year to 5 April 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 100% of its income in the year to 5 April 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 6% of its income in the year to 5 April 2024 came from government grants and contracts (£1,755).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 5 April 2025: £4,880 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | £4,880 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 5 April 2024 | £1,755 from 1 grant | None |
| 5 April 2023 | Not reported | £1,740 from 1 contract |
| 5 April 2022 | £2,000 from 2 grants | £4,163 from 1 contract |
| 5 April 2021 | £10,000 from 3 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Craig HanmerChair
- Annette James
- Caroline Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | 5 February 2026 | Received 23 March 2026, 46 days late | Received 23 March 2026 |
| 5 April 2024 | 5 February 2025 | Received 27 May 2025, 111 days late | Received 27 May 2025 |
| 5 April 2023 | 5 February 2024 | Received 11 November 2024, 280 days late | Received 11 November 2024 |
| 5 April 2022 | 5 February 2023 | Received 27 October 2023, 264 days late | Received 27 October 2023 |
| 5 April 2021 | 5 February 2022 | Received 31 March 2022, 54 days late | Received 31 March 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1182941
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 April 2019
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 11 Apr 2019
- Council area of its contact address
- Caerphilly
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.