Woodland Imps Playgroup
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 March 2022, 55 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
We are a charity run playgroup that offers 2.5 hr playgroup sessions for children from 2yrs, plus wrap around care Monday to Friday from 8 am to 5.30 pm.We offer Early Entitlment places and also accept the 30 free childcare offer via Flintshire County Council.We are located in the Heart of Mynydd Isa Village community, and located in the Community centre.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN IN WALES, FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THEIR NEEDS THROUGH HIGH QUALITY CHILDCARE PROVISION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Flintshire
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £41,834 | £40,960 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 March 2021 | £36,632 | £33,543 | Not reported | 2 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 14%, from £36,632 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £41,834 in the year to 31 March 2022.
- Spending against income
- It spent 98% of its income in the year to 31 March 2022. It spent less than its income in each of the 2 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2022: £3,000 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2022 | £3,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £4,200 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Sandra Halliday
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 9 February 2023, 9 days late | Received 8 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 5 April 2022, 64 days late | Received 29 September 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1183063
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 23 April 2019
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 23 Apr 2019
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.