Nannerch Under Fives
What it does
Nannerch Under Fives Playgroup provides high quality sessional care that enhances the development, care and education of pre-school children in a safe and stimulating environment, where they learn through play in partnership with parents/carers.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN IN WALES, FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THEIR NEE DS THROUGH HIGH QUALITY CHILDCARE PROVISION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Flintshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £24,091 and spent £22,867.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £24,091 | £22,867 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 August 2024 | £23,764 | £23,485 | Not reported | 1 |
| 31 August 2023 | £26,612 | £23,576 | Not reported | 1 |
| 31 August 2022 | £22,674 | £17,720 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £15,029 | £14,217 | Not reported | 3 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 60%, from £15,029 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £24,091 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 95% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £2,316 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £240 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £4,016 from 5 grants | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £2,156 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Hannah Kate WillisChair
- Cerys Boden-Ringguth
- Daria Hinz
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 24 June 2026, 6 days early | Received 24 June 2026 |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 30 June 2025 | Received 30 June 2025 |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 18 February 2025, 233 days late | Received 18 February 2025 |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 30 June 2023 | Received 30 June 2023 |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 30 June 2022 | Received 30 June 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1183510
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 May 2019
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 21 May 2019
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.