Cylch Meithrin Ysgol Glan Morfa
What it does
Mae Cylch Meithrin Glan y Morfa yn darparu gofal cofleidiol ar gyfer plant sydd yn mynychu meithrin Ysgol Glan Morfa trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg yn Sblot, Caerdydd.Cylch Meithrin Ysgol Glan Morfa provides Welsh-medium wraparound childcare for children attending Ysgol Glan Morfa nursery in Splott, Cardiff.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE SCHOOL CHILDREN THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £84,263 and spent £88,448.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £84,263 | £88,448 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £79,445 | £68,985 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 August 2023 | £93,629 | £83,044 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 August 2022 | £54,162 | £38,169 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 August 2021 | £25,601 | £25,697 | Not reported | 1 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 229%, from £25,601 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £84,263 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 105% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £54,162 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £4,317 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Hawys McGuire-MorrisChair
- Bethan Ellen Trott
- Deborah Cox
- Michael Price
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 21 June 2026, 9 days early | Received 21 June 2026 |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 6 June 2025, 24 days early | Received 6 June 2025 |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 16 May 2024, 45 days early | Received 16 May 2024 |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 9 May 2023, 52 days early | Received 9 May 2023 |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 17 January 2022, 164 days early | Received 17 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1183731
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 5 June 2019
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 05 Jun 2019
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.