Cylch Meithrin Pontrobert
What it does
Cylch Meithrin Pontrobert aims to provide high quality day care and early years education through the medium of Welsh to children from 2 years old to school age. The Cylch is registered with CIW (Care Inspectorate Wales) to care for a maximum of 18 children at any one time.
Its charitable purposes
AMCANION Y GYMDEITHAS YW HYRWYDDO ADDYSG PLANT DAN OED YSGOL YN PONTROBERT TRWY GYFRWNG YR IAITH GYMREAG. TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE-SCHOOL CHILDREN THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE WITHIN THE PONTROBERT AREA.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £42,854 and spent £51,151.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £42,854 | £51,151 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £43,069 | £38,723 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £46,256 | £39,039 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £42,430 | £36,503 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £33,797 | £33,660 | Not reported | 7 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 27%, from £33,797 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £42,854 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 119% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 47% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025 came from government grants and contracts (£19,989).
- Largest funder
- 3 Year Old Education Funding gave £28,497 in the year to 31 March 2023, 62% of that year's income.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £500 from 1 grant. Government contracts: £19,489 from 2 contracts.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £500 from 1 grant | £19,489 from 2 contracts |
| 31 March 2024 | £2,655 from 2 grants | £36,055 from 3 contracts |
| 31 March 2023 | £2,077 from 3 grants | £39,257 from 2 contracts |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,328 from 2 grants | £24,867 from 2 contracts |
| 31 March 2021 | £8,357 from 4 grants | £20,544 from 2 contracts |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
In its accounts for the year ending 31 March 2023, the charity named 2 funders who gave £39,257 between them. £0 of that came from public bodies.
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
| Funder | Type | Mar 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| 3 Year Old Education Funding | Trust, company or other | £28,497 |
| Ceredigion Funding | Trust, company or other | £10,760 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
8 trustees run the charity.
- Katharine Claire PlowmanChair
- Angharad Gwalchmai
- Eleanor Catherine Evans
- Laura Roberts
- Lowri Griffiths
- Natasha Tiffany Louise Rowe
- Rosanna Jones
- Siwan Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 31 January 2026 | Received 31 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 31 January 2025 | Received 31 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 3 February 2024, 3 days late | Received 3 February 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 30 January 2022, 1 day early | Received 30 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1185890
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 October 2019
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 21 Oct 2019 as amended on 23 Nov 2021
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.