Bethesda Neyland Men's Shed
What it does
To be inclusive and deliver benefits to all residents in the community.To improve the social & community involvement of men and women who have time on their hands, as a result of participating in activities which encourage dialogue and positive actions.Working with others to help within the community
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS:TO PROMOTE SOCIAL INCLUSION FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT BY PREVENTING ADULTS IN NEYLAND AND THE SURROUNDING AREA, FROM BECOMING SOCIALLY EXCLUDED, RELIEVING THE NEEDS OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO ARE SOCIALLY EXCLUDED AND ASSISTING THEM TO INTEGRATE INTO SOCIETY THROUGH THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES IN WHICH THEY CAN MEET JOINTLY OR INDIVIDUALLY TO UNDERTAKE CREATIVE, PHYSICAL OR RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES, LEARN OR PASS ON SKILLS AND KNOWLEDGE AND SUPPORT EACH OTHER SOCIALLY. FOR THE PURPOSE OF THIS CLAUSE 'SOCIALLY EXCLUDED' MEANS BEING EXCLUDED FROM SOCIETY, OR PARTS OF SOCIETY, AS A RESULT OF ONE OF MORE OF THE FOLLOWING FACTORS: UNEMPLOYMENT; FINANCIAL HARDSHIP; SOCIAL ISOLATION, BEREAVEMENT, OLD AGE OR ILL HEALTH (PHYSICAL OR MENTAL).
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Disability
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Local
Income and spending
In the year ending 1 January 2026, it had income of £24,717 and spent £21,694.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 January 2026 | £24,717 | £21,694 | Not reported | 18 |
| 1 January 2025 | £23,097 | £25,590 | Not reported | 25 |
| 1 January 2024 | £20,531 | £22,729 | Not reported | 25 |
| 1 January 2023 | £17,937 | £16,346 | Not reported | 35 |
| 1 January 2022 | £28,324 | £12,574 | Not reported | 28 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 13%, from £28,324 in the year to 1 January 2022 to £24,717 in the year to 1 January 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 88% of its income in the year to 1 January 2026. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 1 January 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 1 January 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 1 January 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 1 January 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 6 grants to this charity since 2019, worth at least £78,717.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 6 Mar 2026 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £19,877 |
| 24 Feb 2025 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £19,800 |
| 8 Feb 2022 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £9,900 |
| 22 Mar 2021 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £9,990 |
| 27 Apr 2020 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £9,500 |
| 24 Jan 2019 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £9,650 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- David Watson
- Grayham Passmore Rev
- William McGarvie
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 January 2026 | 1 November 2026 | Received 17 September 2026, 45 days early | Not required |
| 1 January 2025 | 1 November 2025 | Received 30 August 2025, 63 days early | Not required |
| 1 January 2024 | 1 November 2024 | Received 26 September 2024, 36 days early | Not required |
| 1 January 2023 | 1 November 2023 | Received 11 April 2024, 162 days late | Not required |
| 1 January 2022 | 1 November 2022 | Received 28 January 2023, 88 days late | Received 28 January 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1186222
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 7 November 2019
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 12 JUN 2019AS AMENDED ON 05 NOV 2019
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.