Cylch Meithrin Llanbrynmair
What it does
Cylch Meithrin Llanbrynmair is a Cylch Meithrin established to serve the children of Llanbrynmair. Located in the Community Centre, in a room suitable adapted with appropriate facilities and appropriate parking facilities.Cylch Meithrin Llanbrynmair registered with the Care and Social Services inspectorate of Wales for 14 Boys and girls.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE-SCHOOL CHILDREN THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF WELSH LANGUAGE WITHIN LLANBRYNMAIR.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £10,203 and spent £13,435.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £10,203 | £13,435 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £18,818 | £19,176 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £26,009 | £19,038 | Not reported | 1 |
| 31 March 2022 | £22,052 | £19,069 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 March 2021 | £20,881 | £22,508 | Not reported | 1 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 51%, from £20,881 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £10,203 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 132% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 72% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025 came from government grants and contracts (£7,341).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £6,931 from 5 grants. Government contracts: £410 from 1 contract.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £6,931 from 5 grants | £410 from 1 contract |
| 31 March 2024 | £4,869 from 3 grants | £11,941 from 1 contract |
| 31 March 2023 | £6,755 from 4 grants | £12,714 from 1 contract |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,829 from 3 grants | £13,990 from 1 contract |
| 31 March 2021 | Not reported | £15,762 from 1 contract |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Anwen DaviesChair
- Emma Jane Gray
- Holly Pugh
- Matthew Anthony Reid
- Michele Louise Shemilt
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 25 January 2026, 6 days early | Received 25 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 26 January 2025, 5 days early | Received 26 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 28 January 2024, 3 days early | Received 28 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 26 October 2022, 97 days early | Received 26 October 2022 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 22 December 2021, 40 days early | Received 22 December 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1186313
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 November 2019
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 13 Nov 2019
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.