Registered charity 1186625
Ffrindiau Y Fali
What it does
All day childcare for 2-12 year olds. Early years education and childcare services. Foundation Phase.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS: TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE-SCHOOL CHILDREN THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF WELSH LANGUAGE WITHIN Y FALI, ANGLESEY.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Isle of Anglesey
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £96,905 and spent £84,560.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £96,905 | £84,560 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £56,690 | £48,167 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £52,606 | £40,026 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £42,518 | £42,665 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £33,586 | £26,196 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 189%, from £33,586 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £96,905 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 87% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £80,597 from 3 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £80,597 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £36,185 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £28,847 from 17 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £18,250 from 16 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Elen Mair Williams
- Laura Anna Roberts
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 11 January 2026, 20 days early | Received 11 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 24 January 2025, 7 days early | Received 24 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 29 January 2024, 2 days early | Received 29 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 26 January 2023, 5 days early | Received 26 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 28 January 2022, 3 days early | Received 28 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1186625
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 28 November 2019
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 28 Nov 2019 as amended on 26 Feb 2025
- Council area of its contact address
- Isle of Anglesey
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.