Ogmore by Sea Church
What it does
The church undertakes a wide range of activities consistent with its governing document and the church handbook copies of which are available for inspection.
Its charitable purposes
3.1 THE PURPOSES OF THE CHURCH ARE: 3.1.1 THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE BASIS OF FAITH PRIMARILY BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY WITHIN OGMORE BY SEA AND THE SURROUNDING NEIGHBOURHOOD; AND 3.1.2 SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES AS SHALL, IN THE OPINION OF THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE CHURCH, PUT INTO PRACTICE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE BASIS OF FAITH, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO: THE PREVENTION AND RELIEF OF NEED, HARDSHIP AND SICKNESS; THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION; AND THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION OR OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION OF INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE NEED OF SUCH FACILITIES BY REASON OF THEIR YOUTH, AGE INFIRMITY OR DISABILITY, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR SOCIAL CIRCUMSTANCES WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE; PROVIDED THAT THE ADVANCEMENT OF SUCH PURPOSES MUST BE UNDERTAKEN IN A MANNER THAT IS CONSISTENT WITH THE DOCTRINAL DISTINCTIVES AND ETHICAL STATEMENTS AS MAY BE ADOPTED AND AMENDED BY THE CHURCH FROM TIME TO TIME IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THE CHURCH HANDBOOK.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Bridgend
- Vale of Glamorgan
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £65,620 and spent £79,365.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £65,620 | £79,365 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 March 2024 | £63,683 | £50,978 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 March 2023 | £63,884 | £51,951 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 March 2022 | £53,845 | £53,000 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 March 2021 | £47,898 | £21,542 | Not reported | 10 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 37%, from £47,898 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £65,620 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 121% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Rev Dominic Thomas WhiteChair
- Alan Bernard Fowler
- Charles Michael Hill
- Paul John Glenny
- Susan Francombe
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 17 November 2025, 75 days early | Received 17 November 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 12 December 2024, 50 days early | Received 12 December 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 10 January 2024, 21 days early | Received 10 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 30 January 2023, 1 day early | Received 30 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 28 January 2022, 3 days early | Received 28 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1187256
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 8 January 2020
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 08 Jan 2020
- Website
- www.ogmorebyseachurch.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Vale of Glamorgan
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.