Cylch Meithrin Deiniolen
What it does
Cylch Meithrin Deiniolen provides early years education and development to children between the age of 2 to four year olds through the medium of welsh. Following the Foundation Phase ensures a smooth transition from Cylch to School. Located in the Village of Deiniolen opposite the Primary School of Ysgol Gwaun Gynfi.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT[S] OF THE CIO IS TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF MAINLY, BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY, PRE-SCHOOL CHILDREN IN DEINIOLEN AND THE SURROUNDING AREAS THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE.THIS IS DONE BY:A) PROVIDING AND PRESENTING SAFE AND SATISFYING PLAY AND ACTIVITIES;B) ARRANGING OTHER CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES IN ORDER TO HELP PARENTS SUPPORT THEIR CHILDREN'S EDUCATION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Income and spending
In the year ending 5 April 2025, it had income of £114,440 and spent £117,802.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | £114,440 | £117,802 | Not reported | 6 |
| 5 April 2024 | £48,753 | £50,626 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2023 | £41,129 | £38,226 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2022 | £33,822 | £26,056 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 March 2021 | £20,595 | £20,643 | Not reported | 1 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 456%, from £20,595 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £114,440 in the year to 5 April 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 103% of its income in the year to 5 April 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 61% of its income in the year to 5 April 2025 came from government grants and contracts (£69,301).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 5 April 2025: £2,750 from 1 grant. Government contracts: £66,551 from 3 contracts.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | £2,750 from 1 grant | £66,551 from 3 contracts |
| 5 April 2024 | Not reported | £18,572 from 8 contracts |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | £26,436 from 18 contracts |
| 31 March 2022 | £14,361 from 13 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £8,278 from 6 grants | £7,327 from 1 contract |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Glesni Jones
- Leia Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | 5 February 2026 | Received 1 April 2026, 55 days late | Received 1 April 2026 |
| 5 April 2024 | 5 February 2025 | Received 4 August 2025, 180 days late | Received 4 August 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 4 August 2025, 551 days late | Received 4 August 2025 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 | Received 2 November 2024 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 20 January 2022, 11 days early | Received 4 May 2024 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1187657
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 30 January 2020
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 30 Jan 2020
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.