Neath Port Talbot Stroke Group
What it does
Activities are social activities that we provide for our attendants to participate in. These are at our weekly group meetings and further social activities such as day trips or evening events
Its charitable purposes
TO RELIEVE THE NEEDS OF PEOPLE WHO HAVE SUFFERED A STROKE, THEIR CARERS AND THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS IN NEATH PORT TALBOT BY PROVISION OF RECREATION, SOCIAL AND OTHER ACTIVITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE
Causes
- What it works on
- Disability
- Who it helps
- Older people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Neath Port Talbot
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 July 2025, it had income of £48,795 and spent £38,935.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | £48,795 | £38,935 | Not reported | 14 |
| 31 July 2024 | £59,212 | £48,428 | Not reported | 18 |
| 31 July 2023 | £55,695 | £37,664 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 July 2022 | £13,376 | £18,937 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 July 2021 | £20,549 | £13,066 | Not reported | 6 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 137%, from £20,549 in the year to 31 July 2021 to £48,795 in the year to 31 July 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 80% of its income in the year to 31 July 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
- Largest funder
- Lottery grant gave £10,000 in the year to 31 July 2024, 17% of that year's income.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 July 2025: £6,250 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | £6,250 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 July 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2021 | £500 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
In its accounts for the year ending 31 July 2024, the charity named 1 funder who gave £10,000. £10,000 of that came from public bodies.
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
| Funder | Type | Jul 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Lottery grant | National Lottery | £10,000 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £9,352, awarded in 2021.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 22 Mar 2021 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £9,352 |
In the Senedd and Welsh Government
Senedd and Welsh Government records that name this charity, gathered by OpenSenedd. Newest first.
15 October 2025
Named by Y Dirprwy Lywydd / The Deputy Presiding Officer in the Senedd
And thank you to Altaf Hussain as well. Before I close today's business, both of you are welcome to come along to the Neath Port Talbot Stroke Group in Briton Ferry, who have received the King's Award for Voluntary Service as well. It's in your region; it's next door to you. A diolch i Altaf Hussain…
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Emma Day
- Helena Gammond
- Maureen Casagrande
- Paul Thompson
- Tina Arthur
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | 31 May 2026 | Received 15 August 2025, 289 days early | Received 15 August 2025 |
| 31 July 2024 | 31 May 2025 | Received 23 August 2024, 281 days early | Received 23 August 2024 |
| 31 July 2023 | 31 May 2024 | Received 17 January 2024, 135 days early | Received 17 January 2024 |
| 31 July 2022 | 31 May 2023 | Received 23 February 2023, 97 days early | Received 23 February 2023 |
| 31 July 2021 | 31 May 2022 | Received 6 October 2021, 237 days early | Received 6 October 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1187671
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 30 January 2020
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 30 Jan 2020 as amended on 15 Jul 2025
- Website
- www.nptsg.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Neath Port Talbot
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- In the Senedd and Welsh Government: records gathered by OpenSenedd and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 5 November 2026.