Shri Kalpaga Hindu Culture Association
What it does
Provide a place of worship - Education includes religious studies, traditional methods of worship and cultural activities.
Its charitable purposes
(1) TO ADVANCE THE HINDU RELIGION FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY THROUGH THE PROVISION OF A PLACE OF WORSHIP, RELIGIOUS RITES AND CEREMONIES, MEDITATION AND YOGA PRACTICE, AND EDUCATING PEOPLE ABOUT THE HINDU RELIGION(2). TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN THE SUBJECT OF HINDU ARTS AND CULTURE INCLUDING DANCE, MUSIC, DRAMA AND LITERATURE
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 April 2025, it had income of £143,975 and spent £145,251.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | £143,975 | £145,251 | Not reported | 25 |
| 30 April 2024 | £95,561 | £95,175 | Not reported | 30 |
| 30 April 2023 | £59,219 | £57,940 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2022 | £139,330 | £58,538 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2021 | £38,963 | £28,948 | Not reported | 5 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 270%, from £38,963 in the year to 30 April 2021 to £143,975 in the year to 30 April 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 101% of its income in the year to 30 April 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 April 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
9 trustees run the charity.
- Sripathman SarvesvarakurukkalChair
- Dr Akhila Mallipedhi
- Dr SHARUHA GANANATHAN
- Jenarthen Saravanamuthu
- Kandiah Somaskandarajah RIBA
- Ragu Sivapalan
- Rajaseelan Kanagasingam
- Selvathasan Bahitharan
- Shanmuganathan Aravinthan
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | 28 February 2026 | Received 16 February 2026, 12 days early | Received 16 February 2026 |
| 30 April 2024 | 28 February 2025 | Received 30 January 2025, 29 days early | Received 30 January 2025 |
| 30 April 2023 | 29 February 2024 | Received 17 June 2024, 109 days late | Received 17 June 2024 |
| 30 April 2022 | 28 February 2023 | Received 15 June 2023, 107 days late | Received 15 June 2023 |
| 30 April 2021 | 28 February 2022 | Received 23 May 2022, 84 days late | Received 15 June 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1188276
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 2 March 2020
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 02 Mar 2020
- Website
- kalpaganesh.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Bridgend
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.