Cylch Meithrin Llanrug
What it does
Mudiad gwirfoddol yw Mudiad Ysgolion Meithrin. Ei nod yw rhoi cyfle i bob plentyn ifanc yng Nghymru fanteisio ar wasanaethau a phrofiadau blynyddoedd cynnar trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg.
Its charitable purposes
AMCANION Y GYMDEITHAS YW HYRWYDDO ADDYSG PLANT DAN OED YSGOL YN LLANRUG TRWY GYFRWNG YR IAITH GYMREAG. TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE-SCHOOL CHILDREN IN LLANRUG THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £88,986 and spent £89,812.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £88,986 | £89,812 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 March 2024 | £86,057 | £78,488 | Not reported | 9 |
| 31 March 2023 | £96,398 | £78,040 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 March 2022 | £70,295 | £87,254 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £83,663 | £89,104 | Not reported | 7 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 6%, from £83,663 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £88,986 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 101% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £76,212 from 76,212 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £54,902 from 12 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £52,475 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Heledd Mair HulsonChair
- Laura Mairwen Adams
- Llinos Morris
- Sara Mai Hywel
- Vicky Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 30 January 2026, 1 day early | Received 30 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 30 January 2025, 1 day early | Received 30 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 29 January 2023, 2 days early | Received 29 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 29 March 2022, 57 days late | Received 29 March 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1189596
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 May 2020
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 21 May 2020
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.