SEAS All Afloat
What it does
Providing sailing, boating and waterborne activities for disabled people of Wales, their families and carers.
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT IN ALL OF WALES TO PROVIDE OR ASSIST IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR RECREATION OR OTHER LEISURE TIME ACTIVITIES FOR PEOPLE OF ALL AGES WITH DISABILITIES, THEIR FAMILIES AND CARERS, AND THOSE IN NEED THROUGH FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR SOCIAL CIRCUMSTANCES WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE, IN PARTICULAR BY ENCOURAGING THEIR PARTICIPATION IN RECREATIONAL SAILING, WATER SPORTS AND OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Disability
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £47,799 and spent £36,651.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £47,799 | £36,651 | Not reported | 30 |
| 31 March 2024 | £46,699 | £17,192 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2023 | £29,738 | £26,186 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 March 2022 | £30,115 | £19,317 | Not reported | 27 |
| 31 March 2021 | £14,581 | £1,691 | Not reported | 12 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 228%, from £14,581 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £47,799 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 77% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £28,836 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £6,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 3 grants to this charity since 2021, worth at least £69,000.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£57,000, 2 grants
- The Fore£12,000, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 13 Jun 2023 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £47,000 |
| 11 Nov 2021 | The Fore | £12,000 |
| 7 May 2021 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Simon Nicholas HumphreysChair
- Barry Hunter
- Lesley Jane Sewell
- Paul Winn Airey
- Petrina Helen Blomeley
- Phillip Arthur Tilley
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 23 January 2026, 8 days early | Received 23 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 14 January 2025, 17 days early | Received 14 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 3 January 2024, 28 days early | Received 3 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 16 December 2022, 46 days early | Received 16 December 2022 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 18 February 2022, 18 days late | Received 18 February 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1189761
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 2 June 2020
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 02 Jun 2020 as amended on 09 Jul 2025 as amended on 02 Apr 2025
- Website
- www.seasallafloat.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.