Lighthouse Community Church (Sebastopol)
What it does
Provides a place of Christian worship, Biblical teaching & practical and pastoral support.Meetings for christian worship, spiritual encouragement and Biblical Teaching Provides children and youth clubs ,and counselling Provides community social activity, coffee mornings, fun day event etc.The Church carries out a wide range of public activities community social and coffee mornings
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS OF THE CHURCH ("THE OBJECTS") ARE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC:(A) TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT IN SUCH WAYS AND IN SUCH PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE CHURCH COUNCIL FROM TIME TO TIME MAY THINK FIT;(B) TO RELIEVE SICKNESS AND FINANCIAL HARDSHIP AND TO PROMOTE AND PRESERVE GOOD HEALTH BY THE PROVISION OF FUNDS, GOOD OR SERVICES OF ANY KIND INCLUDING THE PROVISION OF COUNSELLING AND SUPPORT IN SUCH PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE CHURCH COUNCIL FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT;(C) TO ADVANCE EDUCATION IN SUCH WAYS AND IN SUCH PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE CHURCH COUNCIL FROM TIME TO TIME MAY THINK FIT.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Monmouthshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £7,658 and spent £5,670.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £7,658 | £5,670 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 December 2024 | £7,112 | £8,793 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 December 2023 | £9,896 | £10,243 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 December 2022 | £11,873 | £9,370 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £5,728 | £5,673 | Not reported | 3 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 34%, from £5,728 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £7,658 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 74% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Wayne Frederick JonesChair
- Jullian Bailey
- Martin Christopher Phelps
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 28 October 2026, 3 days early | Received 28 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 24 October 2025, 7 days early | Received 24 October 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 29 October 2024, 2 days early | Received 29 October 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 27 October 2023, 4 days early | Received 27 October 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 30 October 2022, 1 day early | Received 30 October 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1189934
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 15 June 2020
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 15 Jun 2020
- Council area of its contact address
- Torfaen
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.