Whitchurch Community Sports Club
What it does
Our Charity remains dormant due to slow decision making with key stakeholders. Expected activity start date is June 2023
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS OF THE CIO IS:THE PROMOTION OF COMMUNITY PARTICIPATION IN HEALTHY RECREATION FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT IN WHITCHURCH AND THE SURROUNDING AREA BY THE PROVISION OF OR ASSISTANCE IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR PARTICIPATION IN SPORTS CAPABLE OF PROMOTING PHYSICAL HEALTH AND FITNESS, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO RUGBY, FOOTBALL AND HOCKEY, AND BY MAKING GRANTS AND AWARDS AVAILABLE TO AMATEUR SPORTS CLUBS AND SCHOOLS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Amateur sport
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Area of benefit in its governing document: Local
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | 5 |
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Ben Stevens
- David Skirrow
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 5 February 2026, 5 days late | Received 5 February 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 29 January 2025, 2 days early | Received 29 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 4 January 2024, 27 days early | Received 4 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 18 January 2023, 13 days early | Received 5 February 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 1 February 2022, 1 day late | Received 1 February 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1190526
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 22 July 2020
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 22 Jul 2020
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.