Cylch Meithrin Rhoscolyn
What it does
Cylch Meithrin Rhoscolyn is a Welsh playgroup that promotes education and development for children aged 2-4.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS: TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE-SCHOOL CHILDREN THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF WELSH LANGUAGE WITHIN RHOSCOLYN. AMCAN[ION] Y SCE YW: HYRWYDDO ADDYSG GYFRWNG CYMRAEG I BLANT OED CYN YSGOL YN RHOSCOLYN.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Isle of Anglesey
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £73,248 and spent £66,962.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £73,248 | £66,962 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £65,552 | £62,858 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £77,852 | £62,987 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £73,614 | £60,107 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 March 2021 | £39,803 | £20,456 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 84%, from £39,803 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £73,248 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 91% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £5,895 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £5,895 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £7,290 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £7,290 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £14,520 from 8 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Sara Wyn RobertsChair
- Ben Richards
- Megan Wyn Roberts
- Susan Hanbury
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 18 November 2025, 74 days early | Received 18 November 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 20 December 2024, 42 days early | Received 20 December 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 17 November 2023, 75 days early | Received 17 November 2023 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 13 December 2022, 49 days early | Received 13 December 2022 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 23 March 2022, 51 days late | Received 23 March 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1190628
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 July 2020
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 29 Jul 2020
- Council area of its contact address
- Isle of Anglesey
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.