The Severn Community Charitable Trust
What it does
Aims:To support and promote children's learning and wellbeing across our community and beyondVision:To achieve our aims through innovative and creative projects that provide impact to specific areas of our communities.Action:We fund community projects through charitable donations. These projects are aimed at promoting the wellbeing and education of young people across Shropshire.
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION AND DEVELOPMENT OF CHILDREN IN SHROPSHIRE, IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY BY APPLYING FOR GRANTS AND FUNDING IN SUPPORT OF EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES IN SCHOOLS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Shropshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £8,530 and spent £6,055.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £8,530 | £6,055 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 March 2024 | £7,477 | £7,168 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 March 2023 | £12,876 | £9,573 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 March 2022 | £9,226 | £4,370 | Not reported | 28 |
| 31 March 2021 | £4,150 | £3,464 | Not reported | 16 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 106%, from £4,150 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £8,530 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 71% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £1,470 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £1,500, awarded in 2022.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 6 Jan 2022 | Freemasons' Charity | £1,500 |
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- David PurslowChair
- Joanna Purslow
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 12 January 2026, 19 days early | Received 12 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 7 January 2025, 24 days early | Received 7 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 13 April 2024, 73 days late | Received 13 April 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 17 September 2022, 136 days early | Received 17 September 2022 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 17 December 2021, 45 days early | Received 17 December 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1190695
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 August 2020
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 03 Aug 2020
- Website
- www.severncommunity.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Not matched to a council area
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 18 April 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.