Registered charity 1190766
Moriah Chapel Trust
What it does
Weekly religious services
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN RELIGION IN BLAENAVON IN SUCH WAYS AS THE TRUSTEES CONSIDER FIT
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 1 August 2025, it had income of £1 and spent £52,509.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 August 2025 | £1 | £52,509 | Not reported | 3 |
| 1 August 2024 | £0 | £247 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 1 August 2023 | £0 | £2,381 | Not reported | 3 |
| 1 August 2022 | £73,346 | £15,478 | Not reported | 3 |
| 1 August 2021 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | 3 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 100%, from £73,346 in the year to 1 August 2022 to £1 in the year to 1 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 5,250,900% of its income in the year to 1 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 2 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 1 August 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 1 August 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 1 August 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 1 August 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Nicholas Alexander Walters MrChair
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 August 2025 | 1 June 2026 | Received 2 April 2026, 60 days early | Received 2 April 2026 |
| 1 August 2024 | 1 June 2025 | Received 24 April 2025, 38 days early | Received 24 April 2025 |
| 1 August 2023 | 1 June 2024 | Received 10 April 2024, 52 days early | Received 10 April 2024 |
| 1 August 2022 | 1 June 2023 | Received 17 February 2023, 104 days early | Received 17 February 2023 |
| 1 August 2021 | 1 June 2022 | Received 25 May 2022, 7 days early | Received 25 May 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1190766
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 7 August 2020
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 07 Aug 2020
- Council area of its contact address
- Torfaen
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.