Abergavenny Rotary Charitable Incorporated Organisation
What it does
The objects of the CIO are: the relief of the poor and needy in Abergavenny and surrounding areas, and any other parts of the United Kingdom or elsewhere in the in the world, or other such charitable purpose as the members of the CIO shall in duly constituted meeting direct.
Its charitable purposes
THE RELIEF OF THE POOR AND NEEDY IN ABERGAVENNY AND SURROUNDING AREAS, ANY OTHER PART OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR ELSEWHERE IN THE WORLD, OR SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSE AS THE MEMBERS OF THE CIO SHALL IN DULY CONSTITUTED MEETING DIRECT.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Health and saving lives
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides other finance
- Provides services
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Monmouthshire
- Elsewhere
- Ethiopia
- Zimbabwe
- Nepal
- Kenya
- Poland
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 September 2025, it had income of £83,465 and spent £91,477.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £83,465 | £91,477 | Not reported | 70 |
| 30 September 2024 | £99,426 | £100,338 | Not reported | 70 |
| 30 September 2023 | £115,660 | £91,184 | Not reported | 70 |
| 30 September 2022 | £77,200 | £60,857 | Not reported | 70 |
| 30 September 2021 | £20,168 | £5,427 | Not reported | 30 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 314%, from £20,168 in the year to 30 September 2021 to £83,465 in the year to 30 September 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 110% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 September 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Geoffrey Ball
- Martin Phillips
- Robert Vernon Parker
- Trevor Morgan
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Received 24 April 2026, 97 days early | Received 24 April 2026 |
| 30 September 2024 | 30 July 2025 | Received 3 April 2025, 118 days early | Received 3 April 2025 |
| 30 September 2023 | 30 July 2024 | Received 1 May 2024, 90 days early | Received 1 May 2024 |
| 30 September 2022 | 30 July 2023 | Received 9 March 2023, 143 days early | Received 9 March 2023 |
| 30 September 2021 | 30 July 2022 | Received 13 April 2022, 108 days early | Received 13 April 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1190919
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 18 August 2020
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 18 Aug 2020 as amended on 13 Apr 2022
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.