Cefn Mawr Playgroup
What it does
Cefn Mawr Playgroup is a Friendly secure caring and stimulating environment Weare registered for up to nineteen children from ages two to four years of ageThe care is a daytime provision between nine am to three pm five days a weekCefn Mawr Playgroup is under a CIO but the day to day running is run by the personsin charge Suzanne Pugh and Sarah Jackson
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN IN WALES, FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THEIR NEEDS THROUGH HIGH QUALITY CHILDCARE PROVISION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Wrexham
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £97,624 and spent £101,316.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £97,624 | £101,316 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £120,141 | £106,553 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £110,844 | £92,884 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £107,000 | £77,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £56,300 | £55,450 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 73%, from £56,300 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £97,624 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 104% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 95% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025 came from government grants and contracts (£92,764).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: £160 from 1 grant. Government contracts: £92,604 from 3 contracts.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £160 from 1 grant | £92,604 from 3 contracts |
| 31 August 2024 | Not reported | £102,181 from 3 contracts |
| 31 August 2023 | £1,501 from 1 grant | £103,020 from 3 contracts |
| 31 August 2022 | £11,205 from 5 grants | £94,000 from 3 contracts |
| 31 August 2021 | £300 from 1 grant | £53,400 from 3 contracts |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Chloe WrightChair
- Coral Jones
- Dawn Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 12 June 2026, 18 days early | Received 12 June 2026 |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 20 June 2025, 10 days early | Received 20 June 2025 |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 25 June 2024, 5 days early | Received 25 June 2024 |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 23 June 2023, 7 days early | Received 23 June 2023 |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 30 June 2022 | Received 30 June 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1191489
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 28 September 2020
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 28 Sep 2020
- Council area of its contact address
- Wrexham
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.