Tir a Mor District Scout Council
What it does
Scouting Skills, Rock Climbing, Archery, Axe Throwing and other outdoors activities
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE DEVELOPMENT OF YOUNG PEOPLE IN ACHIEVING THEIR FULL PHYSICAL, INTELLECTUAL, SOCIAL AND SPIRITUAL POTENTIAL; AS INDIVIDUALS, AS RESPONSIBLE CITIZENS AND AS MEMBERS OF THEIR LOCAL, NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITIES
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £35,686 and spent £40,358.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £35,686 | £40,358 | Not reported | 110 |
| 31 December 2024 | £30,082 | £46,826 | Not reported | 120 |
| 31 December 2023 | £24,591 | £23,851 | Not reported | 120 |
| 31 December 2022 | £45,206 | £45,031 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2021 | £19,393 | £20,500 | Not reported | 120 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 84%, from £19,393 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £35,686 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 113% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £7,037 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | £2,495 from 1 contract |
| 31 December 2022 | £9,400 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £10,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Payments from public bodies, from their spending data
Public bodies' published spending shows 2 payments to this charity worth £5,000 between 2 August 2023 and 4 September 2023.
| Public body | Paid | Payments | Financial years |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vale of Glamorgan Council | £5,000 | 2 | 2023/24 |
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Christian Kelly Parsons
- John Keith Williams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 8 October 2026, 23 days early | Received 8 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 27 November 2025, 27 days late | Received 27 November 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 17 November 2024, 17 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 25 October 2023, 6 days early | Received 25 October 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 8 September 2022, 53 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1192631
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 December 2020
- Governing document
- ROYAL CHARTER GRANTED 04 JAN 1912
- Website
- www.tir-a-mor-scouts.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.
- Payments from public bodies: each body's own published spending data, matched to the charity by OpenEconomy. 5 public bodies' data is included so far.