Coastlands
What it does
Coastlands is a Christian Church based in the Vale of Glamorgan. We hold regular services of Christian worship, along with providing activities for children and youth. In addition we offer a variety of services to the local community, including a foodbank and other projects for those who are in need.
Its charitable purposes
A) TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT OF BELIEFS APPEARING IN THE SCHEDULE HERETO IN THE VALE OF GLAMORGAN OTHER SUCH OTHER PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE TRUSTEES MAY FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT AND TO FULFIL SUCH OTHER PURPOSES WHICH ARE EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE ACCORDING TO THE LAW OF ENGLAND AND WALES AND ARE CONNECTED TO THE CHARITABLE WORK OF THE CHARITY.B) TO RELIEVE PERSONS WHO ARE IN CONDITIONS OF NEED OR HARDSHIP OR WHO ARE AGED OR SICK AND TO RELIEVE THE DISTRESS CAUSED THEREBY IN THE SAID LOCATION AND IN SUCH OTHER PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE TRUSTEES MAY FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Disability
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Vale of Glamorgan
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £571,150 and spent £486,511.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £571,150 | £486,511 | 10 | 60 |
| 31 March 2024 | £348,673 | £335,893 | Not reported | 60 |
| 31 March 2023 | £437,597 | £235,060 | Not reported | 100 |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,425 | £1,957 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 23,453%, from £2,425 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £571,150 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 85% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £25,150 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £25,150 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £9,260 from 4 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £39,315 from 5 grants | Not reported |
Where its income came from in the year ending 31 March 2025
- Donations and legacies£571,150
Who funds it, according to its accounts
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
Grants it paid to others
| Recipient | Year ending | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Elim Church | 31 March 2025 | £1,000 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 16 grants to this charity since 2018, worth at least £479,585.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 4 Oct 2024 | Trussell | £42,750 |
| 30 May 2024 | Trussell | £30,736 |
| 27 Nov 2023 | Trussell | £80,000 |
| 20 Mar 2023 | Trussell | £47,841 |
| 28 Nov 2022 | Trussell | £130,896 |
| 11 Oct 2022 | Trussell | £5,000 |
| 20 May 2022 | Trussell | £52,401 |
| 5 Oct 2021 | Trussell |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Susan Carol Lloyd-SelbyChair
- John Alexander Lane
- Philip Meirion Morgan
Filing record
Of the last 4 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 12 August 2026, 193 days late | Received 12 August 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 16 December 2024, 46 days early | Received 16 December 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 29 February 2024, 29 days late | Received 29 February 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 5 January 2023, 26 days early | Received 5 January 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1193005
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 6 January 2021
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 06 Jan 2021
- Website
- coastlands.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Vale of Glamorgan
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 1 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.