Cylch Meithrin Talysarn
What it does
PLAY SCHOOL AND DINNER CLUB FOR CHILDREN LIVING IN THE AREA.
Its charitable purposes
AMCANION Y GYMDEITHAS YW HYRWYDDO ADDYSG PLANT DAN OED YSGOL YN CYLCH MEITHRIN TALYSARN TRWY GYFRWNG YR IAITH GYMREAG. TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE-SCHOOL CHILDREN THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF WELSH LANGUAGE WITHIN TALYSARN, DYFRYN NANTLLE, CAERNARFON.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £75,564 and spent £76,482.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £75,564 | £76,482 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £66,987 | £61,991 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £63,752 | £55,726 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £63,752 | £55,727 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 19%, from £63,752 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £75,564 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 101% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £65,618 from 2 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £65,618 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £39,472 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £39,971 from 3 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Madeleine DayChair
- Ellen Thorpe
- Ikki Sato
- Lucie Finney
Filing record
Of the last 4 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 14 January 2026, 17 days early | Received 14 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 12 June 2025, 132 days late | Received 12 June 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 26 February 2025, 392 days late | Received 26 February 2025 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 26 February 2025, 757 days late | Received 26 February 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1194450
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 May 2021
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 13 May 2021
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.