Registered charity 1194570
Cylch Meithrin Llanrhaeadr
What it does
Childcare provision to children between 2.5-4years
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE-SCHOOL CHILDREN THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF WELSH LANGUAGE WITHIN LLANRHAEADR - YNG – NGINMEIRCH.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Denbighshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £38,664 and spent £44,821.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £38,664 | £44,821 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 March 2024 | £39,877 | £34,992 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 March 2023 | £62,060 | £41,986 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £34,572 | £35,222 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 12%, from £34,572 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £38,664 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 116% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 4 years shown.
- Money from government
- 68% of its income in the year to 31 March 2023 came from government grants and contracts (£42,401).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £5,049 from 4 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £17,395 from 4 grants | £25,006 from 1 contract |
| 31 March 2022 | Not reported | £23,256 from 1 contract |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2022, worth at least £2,000.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 24 Oct 2023 | Community Foundation in Wales | £1,000 |
| 14 Jun 2022 | Community Foundation in Wales | £1,000 |
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Natalie Georgina Iris FrancisChair
- Christine Emily Owen
- Leah Edwards
- Zoe Brown
Filing record
Of the last 4 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 6 January 2026, 25 days early | Received 6 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 31 July 2024, 184 days early | Received 31 July 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 18 January 2024, 13 days early | Received 18 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1194570
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 24 May 2021
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 24 May 2021 as amended on 21 Dec 2023 as amended on 01 Sept 2024
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.