Faith in God Ministry
What it does
HOLDING REGULAR SERVICES TO PROMOTE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN THE COMMUNITY.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC:TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT OF BELIEFS IN SUCH WAYS AS THE TRUSTEES FROM TIME TO TIME MAY THINK FIT
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £31,566 and spent £32,608.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £31,566 | £32,608 | Not reported | 8 |
| 31 March 2024 | £27,203 | £28,005 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 March 2023 | £32,723 | £29,729 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 March 2022 | £21,899 | £17,161 | Not reported | 3 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 44%, from £21,899 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £31,566 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 103% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- David GoreChair
- Clemence Kawenya
- Sharon Kupaza
Filing record
Of the last 4 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 3 December 2025, 59 days early | Received 3 December 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 14 December 2024, 48 days early | Received 14 December 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 21 February 2024, 21 days late | Received 21 February 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 3 February 2023, 3 days late | Received 9 February 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1195496
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 12 August 2021
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 12 Aug 2021
- Council area of its contact address
- Newport
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.