Registered charity 1195975
Calvary Chapel Cardiff
What it does
The advancement of Christianity in accordance with the Statement of Faith. Running a Christian Church with outreach ministries.
Its charitable purposes
THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE CHRISTIANITY IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT OF FAITH.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £106,047 and spent £82,224.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £106,047 | £82,224 | Not reported | 65 |
| 31 March 2024 | £101,987 | £82,809 | Not reported | 45 |
| 31 March 2023 | £173,361 | £61,683 | Not reported | 40 |
| 31 March 2022 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 39%, from £173,361 in the year to 31 March 2023 to £106,047 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 78% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 3 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Kevin Larry BerthiaumeChair
- David Mark Farnham
- Kofi Kusi Boafo
- Rhys Douglas Hughes
- Robert Daniel Hall
Filing record
Of the last 4 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 30 January 2026, 1 day early | Received 30 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 28 January 2025, 3 days early | Received 28 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 30 January 2024, 1 day early | Received 30 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 10 February 2023, 10 days late | Received 10 February 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1195975
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 September 2021
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 29 Sep 2021 as amended on 31 Mar 2023
- Website
- calvarycdf.uk/home
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.