Keswick in Wales Convention
What it does
Arranging annual non-denominational Christian Conventions in Llandrindod Wells for the deepening of the spiritual life. This includes preaching services, Childrens' meetings, discussion meetings, a bookstall and missionary exhibitions.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS, FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE EVANGELICAL CHRISTIAN FAITH IN PARTICULAR (BUT WITHOUT LIMITATION) BY:4.1. NURTURING AND DEEPENING THE SPIRITUAL LIFE OF THE LORD'S PEOPLE, WITHOUT DENOMINATIONAL BIAS OR DISTINCTION; AND4.2. THE PROVISION OF CONVENTIONS FOR CHRISTIAN WORSHIP, TEACHING AND PRAYER.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £11,080 and spent £21,569.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £11,080 | £21,569 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2024 | £18,641 | £19,755 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2023 | £44,963 | £29,377 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2022 | £16,506 | £21,316 | Not reported | 15 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 33%, from £16,506 in the year to 31 December 2022 to £11,080 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 195% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- John Colin LeyshonChair
- Andrew Duncan Hill
- David Clarence Meadows
- Geraint Howells
- John William Mitson Ma
- Michael Stephen Leith Beresford
Filing record
Of the last 4 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 25 September 2026, 36 days early | Received 25 September 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 28 September 2025, 33 days early | Received 28 September 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 25 October 2024, 6 days early | Received 25 October 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 31 October 2023 | Received 31 October 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1196792
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 26 November 2021
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 26 Nov 2021
- Website
- keswickinwales.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.