Bridgend Athletic Club
What it does
The advancement of the amateur sport of athletics in Bridgend and the wider community for the public benefit by the provision of facilities for participation in the sport of athletics.
Its charitable purposes
THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE AMATEUR SPORT OF ATHLETICS IN BRIDGEND AND THE WIDER COMMUNITY FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT BY THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR PARTICIPATION IN THE SPORT OF ATHLETICS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Amateur sport
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Bridgend
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £46,444 and spent £13,629.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £46,444 | £13,629 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 December 2024 | £32,397 | £20,916 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2023 | £24,256 | £13,595 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2022 | £26,586 | £18,979 | Not reported | 20 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 75%, from £26,586 in the year to 31 December 2022 to £46,444 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 29% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £2,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- David Huw RobertsChair
- Christopher Paul Jeynes
- Kristofor Jason Powell
- Richard Lee Dando
Filing record
Of the last 4 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 16 September 2026, 45 days early | Received 16 September 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 17 August 2025, 75 days early | Received 17 August 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 5 July 2024, 118 days early | Received 5 July 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 8 November 2023, 8 days late | Received 8 November 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1197582
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 19 January 2022
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 19 Jan 2022
- Website
- bridgendathletics.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.