Cool Kids @ Cradoc
What it does
a) To provide the necessary facilities for the daily care, recreation and education of children out of school hours; andb) To advance the education and training of the persons in the provision of such care, education and recreational facilities.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS OF THE CIO ARE:TO PROVIDE THE NECESSARY FACILITIES FOR THE DAILY CARE, RECREATION AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN OUT OF SCHOOL HOURS AND TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION AND TRAINING OF THE PERSONS IN THE PROVISION OF SUCH CARE, EDUCATION AND RECREATIONAL FACILITIES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £25,156 and spent £33,847.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £25,156 | £33,847 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 August 2024 | £54,073 | £59,276 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 August 2023 | £56,531 | £52,710 | Not reported | 2 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 56%, from £56,531 in the year to 31 August 2023 to £25,156 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 135% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 3 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: £2,904 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £2,904 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £4,458 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £2,885 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
The register lists no trustees for this charity.
Filing record
Of the last 3 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 14 March 2026, 108 days early | Received 14 March 2026 |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 10 June 2025, 20 days early | Received 10 June 2025 |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 28 May 2024, 33 days early | Received 28 May 2024 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1198810
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 May 2022
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION REGISTERED ON 03 MAY 2022
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 18 April 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.