Parcllyn Community Sports & Leisure Field
What it does
To promote and develop the community field in the village of Parcllyn. To encourage all residents of the Aberporth Ward and further afield to participate in sporting activities and events, with no discrimination to age, ability or origin. To improve the wellbeing, mental health, physical health and social aspects of the ward. To arrange Events to encourage community participation.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF PARCLLYN AND THE SURROUNDING AREAS THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR RECREATION OR OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION OF INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE NEED OF SUCH FACILITIES BY REASON OF THEIR YOUTH, AGE, INFIRMITY OR DISABLEMENT, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC CIRCUMSTANCES OR FOR THE PUBLIC AT LARGE IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE AND WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITION OF LIFE OF THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Disability
- Amateur sport
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Local
Income and spending
In the year ending 6 April 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £622.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6 April 2025 | £0 | £622 | Not reported | 15 |
| 6 April 2024 | £795 | £0 | Not reported | 10 |
| 6 April 2023 | £833 | £0 | Not reported | 10 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 5%, from £833 in the year to 6 April 2023 to £795 in the year to 6 April 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 6 April 2024. It spent less than its income in each of the 2 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 6 April 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 6 April 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 6 April 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 6 April 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £16,160, awarded in 2025.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 8 Jul 2025 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £16,160 |
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Damon Derek WatmoughChair
- Dylan Tom Jones
- Francesca Louise Narbett
- Liam Daniels
- Zoe Michelle Storer
Filing record
Of the last 3 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6 April 2025 | 6 February 2026 | Received 2 March 2026, 24 days late | Received 2 March 2026 |
| 6 April 2024 | 6 February 2025 | Received 5 February 2025, 1 day early | Received 5 February 2025 |
| 6 April 2023 | 6 February 2024 | Received 12 July 2024, 157 days late | Received 31 August 2024 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1199219
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 8 June 2022
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 08 Jun 2022
- Council area of its contact address
- Ceredigion
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.