Eglwys Efengylaidd Gymraeg Caerdydd
What it does
Darparu cyfle i'r cyhoedd ddysgu am y neges Cristnogol ac annog Cristnogion yn eu ffydd. Darparu lle addoli, hyrwyddo'r ffydd ac addysgu pobl am y grefydd trwy amrywiaeth o weithgareddau yn yr iaith Gymraeg i oedranau gwahanol dros Gaerdydd. Cynnig gofal bugeiliol i'r rhai sydd yn dod i fewn ag angen. Gwaith cenhadol efengylaidd trwy'r flwyddyn a chymorth i eglwysi eraill ledled Cymru.
Its charitable purposes
AMCANION YR EGLWYS FYDD: (1) HYRWYDDO'R FFYDD GRISTNOGOL YN UNOL A'R SYLFAEN FFYDD, YN BENNAF YNG NHAERDYDD A'R GYMDOGAETH O'I CHWMPAS OND HEB FOD YN GYFYNGEDIG I'R MANNAU HYNNY; (2) DIBENION ELUSENNOL ERAILL A FYDD YM MARN [YR YMDDIRIEDOLWYR RHEOLI] YN HYRWYDDO GWAITH YR EGLWYS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides other finance
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Income and spending
In the year ending 5 April 2025, it had income of £144,732 and spent £135,744.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | £144,732 | £135,744 | Not reported | 35 |
| 5 April 2024 | £169,274 | £132,957 | Not reported | 35 |
| 5 April 2023 | £443,431 | £98,938 | Not reported | 30 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 67%, from £443,431 in the year to 5 April 2023 to £144,732 in the year to 5 April 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 94% of its income in the year to 5 April 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 3 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 5 April 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Emyr Rhun JamesChair
- Dewi Arwel George
- Gwydion Lewis
- Rhian Williams
- Rhodri Elis Jones
Filing record
Of the last 3 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | 5 February 2026 | Received 3 February 2026, 2 days early | Received 3 February 2026 |
| 5 April 2024 | 5 February 2025 | Received 19 December 2024, 48 days early | Received 19 December 2024 |
| 5 April 2023 | 5 February 2024 | Received 12 December 2023, 55 days early | Received 12 December 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1199509
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 30 June 2022
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 22 JUN 2014
- Website
- www.cwmpawd.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.