Clwb Talhaiarn
What it does
After school care. After school learning. Sports, games and the Performing Arts.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROVIDE THE NECESSARY FACILITIES FOR THE DAILY CARE, RECREATION AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN OUT OF SCHOOL HOURS AND TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION AND TRAINING OF THE PERSONS IN THE PROVISION OF SUCH CARE, EDUCATION AND RECREATIONAL FACILITIES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 July 2026, it had income of £2,971 and spent £4,735.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2026 | £2,971 | £4,735 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2025 | £50 | £308 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2024 | £6,142 | £6,912 | Not reported | 1 |
| 31 July 2023 | £13,799 | £9,144 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 78%, from £13,799 in the year to 31 July 2023 to £2,971 in the year to 31 July 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 159% of its income in the year to 31 July 2026. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 July 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2024 | £2,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 July 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
Charities whose accounts say they funded it
| Funder | Year ending | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Community & Voluntary Support Conwy | 31 March 2023 | £3,450 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Barbara Elizabeth LundChair
- Ffion Morris Hughes
- Gillian Elizabeth Rigby
Filing record
Of the last 4 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2026 | 31 May 2027 | Received 28 September 2026, 245 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2025 | 31 May 2026 | Received 1 September 2025, 272 days early | Received 1 September 2025 |
| 31 July 2024 | 31 May 2025 | Received 10 October 2024, 233 days early | Received 10 October 2024 |
| 31 July 2023 | 31 May 2024 | Received 16 October 2023, 228 days early | Received 16 October 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1199894
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 1 August 2022
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 01 Aug 2022
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.